我们在这里总结了一些最常见的问题,以解答您在我们的语言课程里所遇到的问题。                                                                                                                    

了解更多

我什么时候知道我的课程安排?

在你的课程开始7天前你将无法知道你的确切课程时间表。 一般来说,我们的西班牙语课程的安排是在上午9点和下午1点,以及从下午3点到晚上8点,但设有一定的灵活性,可以根据你的时间具体安排。


 

使用什么教科书?

我们使用我们自己出版的唐吉诃德教科书,以确保我们使用相关资料及最新的学习材料。 教科书是在上课的第一天发给学生。

我想知道我是否可以参加唐吉诃德课程获得大学学分?

是的,你在唐吉诃德学习时将获得大学学分。 我们已经与许多美国大学达成协议,很乐意与您的大学一起安排一个学习计划。

如果获得大学学分对你至关重要,请在课程开始的第一天就让我们知道,因为你需要根据美国学术体系进行一些具体测试。

加入我们的课程有年龄限制吗?

在正常课程中,平均年龄为18岁(我们为18岁以下的学生提供特殊课程和夏令营。)

年龄对我们来说从来不是一个限制,事实上我们的课程涵盖的年龄范围非常广泛,到目前为止,我们的学生年龄从19岁到83岁不等。我们欢迎任何年龄段的想要学好西班牙语的人到这里学习! 
 

我的西班牙语水平是如何评定的?


我们根据学生的语言能力分配学习小组,在课程开始的第一天就进行口头和书面测试。 如果你是初学者,你将直接被分配在初学者组中开始。

我可以获得官方认证吗?

当然可以。我们提供考前培训课程,以非常高的通过率助你通过考试取得证书。

对于把西班牙语作为第二语言的学生来说,我们建议他们报名参加DELE测试(Diploma deEspañolcomo Lengua Extranjera)。这是最知名的、最具权威性的水平测试,特别是如果你希望将来在双语环境中工作,取得DELE证书将为你的简历增添优势。DELE测试共有六个级别、六个相对应的考试,你可以根据你的现有水平选择适合的级别。参加完我们的考前培训班课程以后,你一定非常轻松就能通过DELE测试并取得证书!

SIELE(国际评估委员会)也是一个很好的选择,是最新的等级测试之一。我们为想要报名参加SIELE测试的人提供了考前培训课程。此项考试必须每两年更新一次,主要测试西班牙语在世界各地有不同的词汇和短语。这个测试对于想进入大学或在想西班牙语世界里工作、生活的人特别实用。
如果你对商务特别感兴趣,我们建议你参加商会商务西班牙语考试。此考试得到官方认证,并专注于广泛的业务相关主题。我们的考前准备课程非常有趣,在这里你可以了解到所有关于金融、政治和旅游业方面的知识,而不仅仅是学会西班牙语那么简单。
 

在课程结束时,我将从堂吉诃德获得什么类型的证书?

在课程结束时,如果您参加过至少85%的课程,您将获得成就证书。 此证书表示您所学的课程、持续时间、目标、西班牙语水平、特殊科目等,以及附加课程和完成的小时数。

如果您完成了不到85%的课程,您的证书将只显示您参加的课程的实际数量。

如果您在课程开始时与我们交流,我们还可以给美国学生一个满足美国评级系统(例如A +或B-)的评估,以帮助您获得大学学分

我可以选择唐吉诃德的私人课程吗?

当然! 除了小组课程,堂吉诃德也提供一对一的私人西班牙语课程,课程满足所有级别的学生。 您还可以请求定制要学习的内容来满足你最想掌握的知识面及词汇量,例如文学、商业、医学或任何其他方面的西班牙语知识。

价格是按照小时计算,当你每周需要上五节课以上,你也可以选择和和朋友一起上私教课程。

我们的高级课程允许您轻松地将小组课程与一对一课程结合在一个价格包中。 将小组课程与私立课程结合是在有限时间内最大限度地提高您的西班牙语技能的一种非常有效的方法。

我可以把学分从唐吉诃德转移到我自己的大学吗?

非常重要的是,如果你正在考虑获得你的大学学分,你必须在上课的第一天就告知我们,因为你需要参加具体测试,以便我们能够根据你的学分制度对你进行评估。

如果没有和我同样水平的学生怎么办?

 这在唐吉诃德是不太可能的。 我们的优势之一是:由于我们全年收纳数量庞大的学生,足够我们按照每个人的不同级别进行划分,确保每个班级的学生都处在相同的水平,方便更好地学习与互动。

我必须在学完每个级别后都参加考试吗?

这不是必要的,因为我们的教师会对你的水平进行实时评估。 但是,如果你在我们学校将学习很长时间,我们建议你偶尔报名参加一下考试,以便你清楚地看到自己的进步、了解自己的语言水平。这将鼓励你,给你继续学习的动力!

每个班级的学生最多人数是多少?

对于密集课程和超级密集课程,我们保证你在唐吉诃德学校永远不会处在一个超过10名学生的班级。 一般情况下人数都较少,但具体人数根据每个城市的堂吉诃德学校、每个课程的变化而变化。

你建议我参加每周25小时的强化课程还是30小时的强化课程?

这两个课程都是非常棒的选择,选择哪个取决于你的喜好。 如果你有希望你的西班牙语能够快速进步,并希望在课堂上尽可能多地练习,请报名强化30小时课程。 但是如果你选择的是我们的强化25小时课程,你就会拥有更多的课余时间,以便走出教室发现城市、与当地人用西班牙语交流。

此外还有一个选择是密集课程,可以选择添加私人课程,我们可以根据你的计划,你的时间做出更适合你的课程安排,设计你最想掌握的学习内容及词汇。
 

唐吉诃德提供商业课程吗?


是的,我们有专业的商业课程。 我们提供高级行政计划、商会商务西班牙语考试的考前培训课程、私人一对一课程。

我们的商务考试考前培训课程是你想要提升你的简历优势、取得官方证书的理想选择。 但前提是你必须具备B1以上水平才能参加本课程。

私人一对一课程可以根据你感兴趣的方向安排学习内容。

我们的高级行政计划是完整的密集课程,可以享受与专业人士的网络互动、私人课程以及私人网络课程等。
 

团体报名有价格优惠吗?

是的,我们为6个或以上的小组课程提供特别定价, 事实上我们经常与旅行社一起组织团体定制课程。 联系我们groups@donquijote.org了解更多信息。

任何疑问?

想了解更多关于我们的课程及目的地吗?

+34 923 268 860

don Quijote

We compiled our most common questions here to answer all of your pending questions regarding our language courses.

More details

When will I know my class schedule?

You will not be able to know the exact schedule of your classes until 7 days before starting your course. In general, the classes of our Spanish courses take place during the mornings of 9am and 1pm, and from 3pm to 8pm but there is some flexibility.


 

What text books are used?

Our experts publish our own don Quijote books to ensure we are using relevant and updated material. Text books are given to students on the first day of class.
 

How do I know if I can earn university credits for attending don Quijote courses?

Yes, you can earn university credits while studying with don Quijote. We already have an agreement with many American universities and we would be happy to start a study program with your university. 

If earning university credits is important to you, let us know on the first day of class. This is because you may have to take some specific tests according to the American academic system. 
 

Is there any age limit for joining our courses?

In regular courses the average age is 18. (We offer special courses and summer camps for students under 18 years of age.)

Age has never been a limitation for us, in fact we have programs that span very broad age ranges, so far we have welcomed adult students 19-83 years old. It's always a good time to learn Spanish!

How is my spanish level determined?

We determine the make-up of the group according to the students’ abilities. The first day of the course begins with an oral and written test. If you are a beginner you will start directly in a beginners group.

Can I earn any official certification?

Yes, of course. We offer great preparation courses as well, with a very high pass rate.

For students of Spanish as a second language we recommend testing for the DELE (Diploma de Español como Lengua Extranjera) certificate. This is the most well-known exam and is great especially if you hope to work in a bilingual office one day. There are six levels with six corresponding exams you can take to earn your certificate. We guarantee you will pass after taking a DELE preparation course with us!

The SIELE (Servicio Internacional de Evaluación de la Lengua Española) is also an excellent choice, and is one of the newer exams available. We also offer great preparation courses for the SIELE. This exam must be renewed every two years and tests Spanish as a rich, varied language with different vocabulary and phrases throughout the world. This exam is especially helpful for getting into universities and landing prestigious jobs in the Spanish-speaking world.

If you are specifically interested in business, we recommend that you take the Chamber of Commerce Business Spanish Exam. This exam is also officially recognized and focuses on a wide range of business-related topics. Our preparation course is incredibly interesting; you are sure to learn all about finance, politics and tourism as it relates to the Spanish-speaking world, and beyond.

What type of certificate will I receive from dQ at the end of my course?

At the end of the course you will receive a certificate of accomplishment if you have attended at least 85% of your classes. This certificate indicates the course you took, duration, objectives, Spanish proficiency level, special subjects, additional courses and the number of hours completed. 

If you completed less than 85% of your classes your certificate will only show the actual number of classes you attended. 

If you speak with us at the beginning of your courses, we can also give students from the United States an evaluation that meets the American rating system (eg. A+ or B-). This is necessary to earn university credits.
 

Can I take private classes at don Quijote?    

Of course! In addition to group courses, don Quijote offers one-to-one private Spanish classes. Private classes are offered at all don Quijote schools for all levels. You may also request customized language content to learn the vocabulary for a certain field, such as literature, business, medical Spanish or any other subject.

The price is per hour, with packages available when you take five classes or more per week, and/or study in private classes with a friend.

Our Premium courses allow you to easily combine a mini-group course with one-to-one classes, in one-price packages. Combining a group course with private classes is a highly effective way to make maximum progress in your Spanish skills in a limited time.
 

Will I be able to transfer academic credits from don Quijote to my own university?

It is very important that if you are thinking about obtaining credits of your university, you indicate to us the first day of class, since you will have to do specific tests to be able to evaluate you according to your academic system.

What happens if there are no students with my same level?

This is very unlikely at don Quijote. One of our strengths is that, due to the large number of students we have all year round, we can always make groups not only for each level, but also for sub-levels, which guarantees that you will always be with the students of your same level and give you more oppotunities to practice.

Do I have to take an exam after each level?

This is not necessary since our teachers make continuous evaluations. However, if you are studying with us over a long period, we would like to give you an occasional exam so that you can clearly see your own progress. This will encourage you to keep learning!
 

What is the máximum number of students per class?

For intensive and super intensive courses, we guarantee that you will never have a group of more than 10 students at a don Quijote school. Typically, the classes are much smaller, but it varies depending on the destination, course and time of the year.
 

Do you recommend taking the Intensive course with 25 or 30 hours per week?

Both are great options, and it depends on your preferences. If you are interested in making quick progress and want to practice as much as possible in class, take our Intensive 30 course. However, with our Intensive 25 course you have more time to get out of the classroom and discover your city while practicing with locals in real-world situations.

Another great option is taking one of the intensive courses and adding private lessons to your program for more specialized attention. This gives you a chance to hone in on your weaknesses and we can even specialize the subject material or vocabulary.

Does don Quijote offer business courses?

Yes, we do! We offer Premium Executive Programs, Chamber of Commerce Business Spanish Exam Preparation Courses and Private One-on-One Classes.

Our Business Exam Prep Course is ideal for boosting your resume with an official certificate. You must have at least a B1 level to sign up for this course.

Private one-on-one classes can be arranged to focused on business, just let us know what you're interested in.

Our Premium Executive Programs are complete packages of intensive classes, networking lunches with professionals, private classes and private online classes. 

Do you offer special prices for groups?

Yes, We offer special pricing for group courses of 6 or more. We love working with travel agents and teachers to coordinate group trips as well! Contact us at groups@donquijote.org for more information.

ANY QUESTIONS?

Would you like personalized attention?

+34 923 268 860